Uncategorized

Rami, Rami, Rami!!

Where have you been, myself?

You’ve watched Night At The Museum YEARS AGO. You know King Ahkmenrah!!! You kinda thought he’s cute (but not the clothes thoo..).

Yet it took you YEARS to be crazy about him.

Thanks God, King Ahkmenrah got a super gig in the new TV series, Mr. Robot. He deserves this kind of hit! He’s a good actor. I mean, judging from how strange and awkward his role in Mr. Robot as the super genius hacker named Elliot Alderson is, you’re gonna know how good an actor Rami Malek is.

So I started to browse and browse about him. He played in a 2010 mini series with Tom Hanks as one of the producers, The Pacific about WW II, as Merriel “Snafu” Shelton, a soldier whose humanity was beaten out of him due to his experiences in war (anyway, Snafu is an actual person lived) and man he kicked that role. You’re gonna find him annoying and creepy, esp when he cut the gold tooth out of a dead Japanese soldier, so disturbing. And then I found that way before, he was in a 2004 TV series called The War At Home, played the main character’s lame son’s best friend, who is lame too. Lame and gay XDDD. I tried to watch the series on youtube, but I decided that I didn’t think I liked it, but Rami’s part as Kenny, the gay teenager, was super funny (AND CUTE!!!!). You don’t have to watch the whole episode, a really nice fan has gone through all effort to combine all Kenny’s scenes in one video.

So, from the socially anxious Elliot Alderson, the computer genius, to the gay teenager. After watching Kenny’s scene and I was again convinced that Rami Malek is special. Then as always happen when I stuck on someone or something, I browse and browse, download and download. So now I have several movies that he was in, unfortunately not so big parts he got. I am thinking to cut all the scenes with him in it and make one new video dedicated for him.

Here are some parts he’s in that I’ve watched these several weeks.

King Ahkmenrah (Night At The Museum 1, 2, 3)

Kenny (The War At Home TV series)

Merriel “Snafu” Shelton (The Pacific)

Clark (The Master)

Benjamin (Breaking Dawn Part 2)

Finn (Need For Speed)

And finally, the character that made me fall in love with Rami Malek, Elliot Alderson (Mr. Robot TV series)

After all I’ve seen, I believe that Rami Malek will get many many good roles offerings and I am going to enjoy all the movies/TV series. He deserves it!!!

Leave a Reply

