Uncategorized

Judging A Book

Today I had lunch with my friend from other division. We talked about many things, and then I started to talked about my promotion last year, which was kinda… controversial.

I was promoted to the next class (or level, or grade, but we call it class here) in only 2 years, so in total I was promoted twice in less than 4 years… And many, and by many I mean like MANY MANY MANY people hated me for being so lucky.

So, my friend finally told me about people’s reaction when they know that I was promoted: THEY SPREAD HATE SPEECH about me. I don’t know what that is, but it made one of the new staff asked my friend: Emangnya si Mbak Metta itu kenapa sih? Kok kayaknya orang-orang pada gak suka.

Ah well, knowing my friend and the new staff are working on the 3rd floor (which means he comes from particular division), making me wonder why on earth some people there were talking about me that bad. Because, I didn’t know 90% of the people there. My job had very minimum to none relation to their divsion. Which means, they didn’t know me too.

I guess, they are the very example of “judge a book by it’s cover”. They don’t know me, yet they judge me and talk bad about me. Because I believe that people who know me won’t say such a bad thing about me.. even if they do, I will somehow know that they do. Hahaha… So no, they don’t.

This makes me realize that I am a different kind of person. I know I don’t judge a book by it’s cover, well maybe I do, but I don’t say it out loud. I keep it for me. I only judge after I read it. And if it’s so fucking bad, then I’m gonna say that it’s so fucking bad. Out loud. Haha!

Yes, yes, I am such a person in judging a book.

Leave a Reply

