Uncategorized

A Notable Man: Mr. Ferian Revano

Who is he?

The story began when I left my phone in a taxi, 22 May 2015 morning.

There was a long traffic to EightyEight@Kasablanka building. It was early in the morning and my eyes were as heavy as the traffic, and so I fell asleep in a taxi. When I woke up, we were close to my destinantion. After my arrival, I immediately paid the taxi, got off, and walked inside the building, without even realising that I have left my phone.

When I finally noticed that my phone wasn’t where it’s supposed to be, I panicked. I asked the office lady if I could borrow a phone and she lent me a fix phone. I called my phone, hoping that the Taxi Driver would answer.

And he did.

He told me he was on his way back to my home to give the phone back (because the way back to Kota Kasablanka was ridiculously jammed). And I was…. “But I need that phone.” Then the Taxi Driver, very nicely, said, “OK, I will turn around, but it will take some time. Do you mind waiting?” OF COURSE NOT!!!! YAY!!!

The office lady from Kasablanka helped me checking the Taxi Driver whereabout. About an hour later, she told me that the Taxi had arrived.

I took IDR 100,000 from my purse, planning to give the Taxi Driver a kind of reward for taking such an effort through crazy traffic to give me back my phone. When I saw him, he smiled and gave me my phone. I immediately showerd him with many many thanks and I passed him the money. I appreciated his deed so much, I wanted to pay him his running argo and wasted time to get me my phone.

—I AM SORRY FOR THIS CAPS ABUSE BUT THIS IS WANT I WANNA SHARE—

HE REFUSED.

I INSISTED.

He refused again, very politely.

I INSISTED AGAIN.

HE CLOSED HIS TAXI DOOR.

I opened it again and insisted him to receive the reward.

He, very politely, said that it was his job to give me my phone back.

I, almost cried, asked him his name, planning to contact his workplace how grateful i was.

HE DIDN’T TELL.

Okay, I read his identity card on the taxi’s dashboard:

FERIAN REVANO, BLUE BIRD GXT 804, TAXI DRIVER.

There.

FERIAN REVANO. One humble and honest person that made my day.

He was really dedicated to his job. He gave excellent service. He was a very polite man. HE SHOULD BE AN EXAMPLE TO ALL FRONT LINER. Because he went all the way, all the traffic, to do one thing that other people maybe wouldn’t: gave me back my iPhone5.

MR. FERIAN REVANO IS TRULY A NOTABLE MAN.

Unfortunately I don’t have too many active social media. I really want to share this story to many people, about a decent man who is honest and dedicated to his job in an excellent way. If you read this post, please share. He deserves some notice for his selfless kindness.

4 thoughts on “A Notable Man: Mr. Ferian Revano

Leave a Reply

