Uncategorized

Lovable vs. Likable

Googling around, found an old post and I think it pretty much describe me. Likeable, but not loveable. The only explanation on my condition, why no one seems to put an effort to be with me (while I’d love to put some effort to be with them), is because I am not loveable.

Stogirly's Blog

Lovable: To attract feelings of love.

Likable: To be pleasing.

I am likable, but not lovable. My best friends, Jessie, Marge, and Abby, now they are lovable. People meet them and instantly love them. Can not get enough of them. Me, I’m likable, but have the tendency to attract lovable people as friends. Which is good, because I have an awesome group of friends, annoying, because I want to be lovable.

What is the difference between these two words? Lovable, people can not stay away from you. You are on their minds all the time. Jessie, for example, have several men that love her. Want to be with her constantly. Buy her things. Make her happy. Me, not so much. I have tons of guy friends, but that’s who I am. I’m the friend. Guys feel comfortable telling me about other girls tits. I think they forget I have a…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

